PLN 4-8

I am amazed and overwhelmed at the same time with the amount of information that is out in cyberspace for educators.  I have requested so many memberships that I am beginning to forget all the places I’ve been. I navigated around the Personal Learning Network and it was quite interesting. There again were several articles that would be helpful to me. You tube had several jings that gave food for thought. How can I go back to teaching the same way? I have been looking for innovation and I have found so many.

 I have to now create and information station that will describe the various websites for easy access. Once school starts and the work load becomes heavy, everything must be at the fingertip. It would be wonderful to have the information quickly accessible.

I looked at one presentation on YouTube the students used Bloom’s taxonomy. They stated that they want to be taught to think, create, analyze, evaluate and apply because the job that they are being trained for is not yet in existence.  I have an obligation. 

 http://edupln.ning.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment